FBR issues list of items exempted from increase in sales tax

fbrChairman Federal Board of Revenue (FBR), Ansar Javed, on instructions from the Finance Minister Ishaq Dar has directed all Large Taxpayer Units (LTUs) and Regional Tax Offices (RTOs) to strictly monitor that no sales tax is collected on essential items which have been exempted under section 13 and to issue list of those items that are exempted from sales tax.

Chairman FBR has also directed them to take proper action under the law against violators.

Items which are exempted from tax include vegetables, meat, milk, eggs, red chilies, fish, drugs, pulses, fruits, poultry, ginger, turmeric, cereals and products of milling industry, ice, poultry feed, butter, yogurt, butter, salt, potato, onions, bread, nan, chapatti, bun and rusk.

Did you like the post? Please follow us on Twitter and Facebook for latest updates

Leave a Reply