PML-N takes the seat of new PM

New PM
Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, new PM of Pakistan

After the disqualification of Nawaz Sharif in the Panama Case verdict, the election for the new PM has conducted today.

PML-N takes the seat of new PM as Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, the candidate of PML-N for the election of Pemire, gets about 221 votes out of which PML-N had 188 votes.

Sheikh Rasheed managed to get 33 votes only while Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) got 47 votes.

Last time when Nawaz Sharif was elected as Prime Minister (PM) he got 244 votes making it clear that this time Shahid Khaqan Abbasi took slightly fewer votes than Nawaz managed to get.

Speaker Ayaz Sadiq has officially declared Shahid Khaqan as new PM who addresses the National Assembly as the new head of the government.

“Whether I am here for 45 hours or 45 days, I am new Prime Minister of the country, and I have come to do my job,” he said.

Shahid Khaqan also remained federal Minister of Petroleum and Natural Resources and is likely to hold the post of PM for about roughly two months.

PML-N wins the chair of new Premiere with the clear cut majority showing the unity of political party even after Nawaz’s dismissal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

education at fata

Education at FATA, moving towards ending violence and empowering women

PTI becoming male chauvinist party

Is PTI becoming male chauvinist party?